Nursing Faculty receives award for third highest voter turnout in Student Election 2023

16 March 2023

Faculty of Nursing

On March 15, 2023, at the Office of the University’s Tawan Kangwanpong Meeting Room, Assistant Professor Dr. Thanee Kaewthummanukul, Dean of CMU Faculty of Nursing, along with the Faculty of Nursing’s Student Union’s Presidents of 2022 and 2023 – Ms. Sasiphada Wanglang and Mr. Jirasak Hunkao, respectively, and staff from the Student Development Section, received a plaque of honour for the third highest voter turnout from Professor Dr. Pongruk Sribanditmongkol, CMU President. The award presentation was held during the fourth annual meeting of the university’s board of directors with the objective to encourage democratic participation and practices.
The faculty with the highest turnout was the Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration at 82.90% (737 out of 889 eligible voters), followed by the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine at 75.77% (297 out of 392) and the Faculty of Nursing at 72.53% (581 out of 801).