CMU Honoured with Thailand Quality Class Plus Award for Innovation 2023

6 March 2024

Corporate Communication and Alumni Relations Center (CCARC)

          CMU received the Thailand Quality Class Plus Award for Innovation from the Thailand Quality Class Office at the Thailand Productivity Institute (FTPI) within the Ministry of Industry. Professor Dr. Pongruk Sribanditmongkol, the current CMU President, and Clinical Professor Niwes Nanthachit, the former CMU President, along with administrators and staff, attended the prestigious Thailand Quality Award (TQA) presentation ceremony of 2023 taking place at the Thailand Cultural Centre’s Main Hall on March 6, 2024.
Professor Pongruk identified four factors that have played a significant role in the successful integration of TQA's criteria for the university's operations and progress.

  • Leadership: The dedication of generations of CMU leaders collaborating to establish goals and strategies that ultimately result in implementation.
  • Engagement: Communication and relationship-building with all sectors to enable the visualization of common goals and seeing the role that CMU plays, as well as promoting collaboration in achieving those goals.
  • Attitude: Cultivating positive attitudes towards learning, development, improvement, and creativity among all levels of administrators and employees.
  • Deployment: Converting ideas into practice at all levels, along with follow-ups and assessment for continuous improvement, without the fear of failure.

       Furthermore, in commemoration of the Thailand Productivity Institute's 30th anniversary, the Thailand Quality Class committee and the Institute jointly initiated the Leadership Excellence Awards. These awards were presented to executives who demonstrated outstanding efforts in promoting the ongoing adoption of TQA criteria in organizational management, resulting in the achievement of the Thailand Quality Award or Thailand Quality Class Plus. To recognize those individuals who played a vital role in enhancing the capabilities of Thai organizations and prioritizing the dissemination of knowledge across various sectors, the Thailand Quality Class committee decided to confer the Leadership Excellence Award upon 21 leaders of organizations that had received the Thailand Quality Award and Thailand Quality Class Plus between 2017 and 2023. Among the recipients was Professor Dr. Pongruk Sribanditmongkol, the current CMU President, who received this esteemed award on the same day.

      Simultaneously, during the same event, the CMU Faculty of Agro-Industry also attained the Thailand Quality Class (TQC) 2023 recognition, marking the third CMU faculty to receive such an honour. Assistant Professor Dr. Sujinda Sriwatthana, the Dean of the Faculty of Agro-Industry, accepted the award.